A password will be e-mailed to you.


Alright – the Charlotte based fuzz-pop trio features members of Late Bloomer, Faye, and Planet Creep and are gearing up to release a new EP this December. “On The Outs” is the title track from the upcoming release. Pre-orders for the cassette are available from Black Numbers. Alright will be touring in support of On The Outs with a handful shows along the East Coast.

Fuzz pop trio Alright have been sugar-coating the Charlotte music scene since March of 2014. Alright’s music comes whirling out in shaggy-bangs, angsty guitar, Converse-wearing bass lines and cannonball-splash drumbeats from drummer John Russell. They are capable of making the listener feel nostalgic and riled up all at once with their energy and a summer-flannel sound that would make Angela Chase or even Lelaina Pierce a fan upon first listen.

Tour Dates:

12/12 Washington, DC @ Pie Shop
12/13 Long Island, NY @ TBA
12/14 New Brunswick, NJ @ In The West
12/15 Philadelphia, PA @ Green Line Cafe
12/16 TBA
12/17 Richmond, VA @ Gallery 5

Skip to toolbar