A password will be e-mailed to you.


Art d’Ecco shares the music video for his single, “Good Looks,” off his recently released record, ‘In Standard Definition.’ Stream it HERE.

Speaking on the video, Art wrote:

“I was thinking of how the analogue way of dating — ‘I’ll introduce you to my friend, I think you’ll like each other!’—or how certain ways of engaging in entertainment need not apply in the future. We’ve got technology that we can offload all of those things to — like, I can see whatever I want, whenever I want, and if I want to go on a date with someone who’s got black hair and brown eyes and is 5’10, I can find that in this little app. And I just feel that you’re leaving so much of the human experience on the table when you do that. I find the whole modern way of dating and meeting people to be a bit vapid and superficial, so I wanted to take a shot at that.”‘In Standard Definition’ is a concept album about entertainment. Like channels on an old television set – each song presents an episodic look into this world, our obsession with celebrities and the power they hold over us. Joining forces with producer/engineer Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, New Pornographers, Destroyer) in ocean-side studio The Hive, In Standard Definition sees d’Ecco packing his heftiest punch yet. Through Stewart’s vintage set up, a decoupage of authentic sounds was recorded to 2-inch tape on a 50- year-old console, forming a musical reflection of the era it evokes.

Art d’Ecco – “Good Looks”
Art d’Ecco is playing a number of live dates around North America, including stops at New Colossus Festival in NYC and SXSW in Austin, TX.


Jan 29 – Calgary, AB – Big Winter Classic
Feb 4 –  Victoria, BC – Capital Ballroom
Feb 5 – Vancouver, BC – Hollywood Theatre
Mar 9-13 – New York City, NY – New Colossus Festival
Mar 14-20 – Austin, TX – SXSW Festival

‘In Standard Definition’ LP – Tracklisting

1. Desires
2. TV God
3. Bird Of Prey
4. Nothing Ever Changes
5. I Am The Dance Floor
6. Head Rush
7. Channel 7 (Pilot Season)
8. In Standard Definition
9. Good Looks
10. The Message
11. Channel 11 (Reruns)
12. I Remember


Skip to toolbar