A password will be e-mailed to you.

With Press Club having already risen way out of Australia’s underground punk scene, to become one of the country’s buzziest new bands, they are sharing their new single ‘Suburbia‘, as well as news of a swathe of highly anticipated UK tour dates for Spring 2019. Where previous single ‘Headwreck‘ was a dizzying two and a half minutes of frenetic, raw, self-assured and commanding punk, Suburbia takes its time, easing its way into an uproarious chorus that stays with you long after the final chord has rung out.

UK audiences will get the chance to see the band for the first time – and find out just why they’ve previously been handpicked to support to the likes of Japandroids, Joyce Manor, Cloud Nothings and Dream Wife in Australia – on the below dates.

April 16 – Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham
April – 17 Hy-Brasil, Bristol
April 18 – Think Tank? Underground, Newcastle
April 19 – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh
April 20 – Manchester Punk Festival, UK
May 2 – The Islington, London
May 3 – Dark Horse, Birmingham
May 4 – Liverpool Sound City, Liverpool
May 5 – Stag & Dagger, Glasgow
May 8 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

Tickets are available now HERE

Debut album ‘Late Teens‘ is what happens when four Melbourne musicians come together to create a body of work entirely devoid of outside influence, being answerable to only themselves. Over six weeks, bassist Iain MacRae’s house was converted into a temporary song-writing sweatshop where the band wrote forty songs that were distilled into the dozen that make up the track list on ‘Late Teens’. Relying upon the experiences of their friends and people they know as subject matter, ‘Late Teens’ thematically approaches displacement, relationships, internal turmoil, gentrification and inequality. Press Club is the musical embodiment of the attitude of a generation experiencing impermanence in every way.

Pre-order ‘Late Teens’ on limited colour vinyl / CD / Digital HERE

1. Crash
2. Headwreck
3. Suburbia
4. My Body’s Changing
5. Golden State
6. Side B
7. Ignorance
8. Let It Fall
9. Trading Punches
10. Late Teens
11. Stay Low

Press Club is:

Natalie Foster – Vocals
Greg Rietwyk – Guitar
Iain MacRae – Bass
Frank Lees – Drums

Skip to toolbar