A password will be e-mailed to you.
U.K. alt-rock giants Biffy Clyro share their latest project ‘The Myth of the Happily Ever After‘ on Warner Records. As the follow-up to their most recent internationally acclaimed album ‘A Celebration of Endings,’ the 11-track record is a homegrown project that represents a rapid emotional response to the turmoil of the past year, featuring new single “Errors In The History of God.
On the heels of their headlining set at this year’s Reading & Leeds, anticipation has been building for ‘The Myth‘ after Biffy Clyro launched the album with standout singles “Unknown Male 01” and “A Hunger In Your Haunt.” The newest single “Errors In The History of God” blends Biffy’s inimitable flair for balancing arena-scale dramatics, powerful immediacy, and loud-and-quiet dynamics with lyrics which address complex emotions about the condition of the world around us.
About the new project, vocalist / guitarist Simon Neil explains, “This album is a real journey, a collision of every thought and emotion we’ve had over the past eighteen months. There was a real fortitude in ‘A Celebration’ but in this record we’re embracing the vulnerabilities of being a band and being a human in this twisted era of our lives. Even the title is the polar opposite. It’s asking, do we create these narratives in our own minds to give us some security when none of us know what’s waiting for us at the end of the day?
Grounded by lockdown, Biffy Clyro recorded the project in a completely different way than the ordinary, recording for just six weeks in their rehearsal room (converted DIY style into a fully functional studio by rhythm section brothers James and Ben Johnston) in a farmhouse closer to their homes. The trio went in with the intention of completing some unfinished songs from their last record but instead ‘The Myth of the Happily Ever’ After took over as it started to take shape in late 2020, with everything written and recorded within a ten-mile radius. Traditionally, 90% of Biffy songs have been written in Scotland before the band head to London or Los Angeles for recording, but this represented the first time they’ve ever recorded in their homeland.
The Myth of the Happily Ever After’ Tracklisting:
1.     DumDum
2.     A Hunger in Your Haunt
3.     Denier
4.     Separate Missions
5.     Witch’s Cup
6.     Holy Water
7.     Errors in the History of God
8.     Haru Urara
9.     Unknown Male 01
10.  Existed
11.  Slurpy Slurpy Sleep Sleep
Skip to toolbar