A password will be e-mailed to you.


Brighton 4 piece BLACK PEAKS have released the new single/video ‘Fate I’ last Friday, following its exclusive first play last night (Thursday Nov 1st) on Radio 1 with Annie Mac. The new video for ‘Fate I’ sees the band live and on the road in the UK and Europe (a tour that they are actually still currently on), directed and edited by photographer Sam Lees. 

A bit about the meaning behind the single ‘Fate I’ from singer Will Gardner  “The songwriting for ‘All That Divides’ happened over two sessions, and ‘Fate’ was one of the last songs that came from first batch. We started playing it live towards the end of the Statues tour. The main section of the song came together when our tour van was stopped in the middle of the Yorkshire countryside, and for some reason Joe (Gosney, guitar) decided this was the best possible time to change his guitar strings… He started jamming the final section of the song and we all immediately shouted – ‘Wooahh! That’s awesome, lets keep that!’

Lyrically the song was inspired by some ‘people watching’ – and observing examples of humanity’s lack of empathy, and self-obsession, especially in terms of how we treat the environment. Digging deeper, the song questions whether we are at a turning point where we can change our mindset and realise that we, as humans, don’t ‘own’ the world. Much like a lot of the album, we we’re keen to create a bit of a ‘journey’, and while the song comes from a place of sadness and anger, the chorus also has a undertone of hope and optimism.”

This single is the first part of the final double track ‘Fate I & II’ taken from the bands newly released 2nd album ‘All That Divides’, which came out on October 5th through Rise Records/BMG to rave reviews across the board. The band have already released the singles ‘Home’, ‘Electric Fires’ and ‘Can’t Sleep’, and the later was a Radio 1 Rock Show Rockest Record and Huw Stevens Single Of The Week in April, and is the opening track on ‘All That Divides’.

‘All That Divides’ is the follow up to the 2016 debut album ‘Statues’, which was universally acclaimed, saw the band play-listed on Radio 1 with ‘Saviour’ and tour across Europe with the likes of Architects, Mastodon, System of a Down, Prophets of Rage and Dillinger Escape Plan.
‘All That Divides’ Artwork & Tracklist
1. Can’t Sleep
2. The Midnight Sun
3. Electric Fires
4. Aether
5. Across the Great Divide
6. Home
7. Eternal Light
8. Slow Seas
9. Fate I & II


Skip to toolbar