A password will be e-mailed to you.


New Orleans four-piece Cane Hill will release a brand new record titled “Kill the Sun” via Rise Records on January 18th, 2019. The release is available for pre-order here. You can now listen and watch the video for the second song “Acid Rain”.

“This song is very much revisiting where we were during the period of “Too Far Gone”, but from a very different angle. It’s very specifically about the hole we found ourselves falling in, once the confidence that surrounded our habits subsided, and the reality of the shifts in ourselves that we were causing really set in”. Singer Elijah Witt says: “When you do something long enough you end up in a cycle of hunting that first time feeling, right? We all know you never get that back, but when you’re in the thick of it you don’t believe that. You take more and you fall farther and farther from your own sanity until hopefully you make it back”.

Kill The Sun” Track List:

1. “86d – No Escort”
2. “Empty”
3. “Save Me”
4. “Kill the Sun”
5. “Acid Rain”
6. “Smoking Man”


Skip to toolbar