A password will be e-mailed to you.


Caveman shares Like Me the next single off their upcoming LP Smash out July 16th on Fortune Tellers.

On the single, Matt Iwanusa says “‘Like Me’ is a song about being completely lost and starting to realize you’ve been placing the blame on everything else but yourself.

Smash is the first new Caveman record since 2016’s Otero War.” Much of it was composed just after the death of Iwanusa’s cousin – her nickname Smash becoming the album title and much of the music inspired by her.

Their previous album was released on hip-hop label Cinematic Recordings (best known for Joey Badass) after a run with Mississippi label Fat Possum. On a whim early last year, they connected with old friend Peter Matthew Bauer of the Walkmen and his label Fortune Tellers to quickly release New Sides a series of recordings they had freed up the rights too while waiting for what would become “Smash” to return to their control. Basically dropping the EP five days after it was mastered, it was an early step to just get out into the world again a little with the song You Got A Feeling getting picked up on several major playlists and radio stations.  “It was just great for people to hear something from us,” says Iwanusa. “It feels like it’s been forever and now we’re sitting on so much new music that’s finally able to get out into the world.


01. Like Me
02. Helpless
03. River
04. Work This Hard
05. You Got A Feeling
06. Will It Take Me
07. Hammer
08. Awake For the Week
09. Bellocell
10. Don’t Call Me


Skip to toolbar