A password will be e-mailed to you.

Five-time GRAMMY Award winners Brittany Howard and Childish Gambino team up on a glistening new version of Howard’s “Stay High” – a song that won a GRAMMY for Best Rock Song. Childish Gambino’s soulful vocals alongside strings and electronic elements amplify the joyful, euphoric vibe of the song. James Francies, a Blue Note recording artist who has worked with such artists as Lauryn Hill and Kodak Blac, produced.

“Stay High” (Childish Gambino Version) is from “Jaime Reimagined”, which features fresh takes and remixes of the 11 songs found on Howard’s 2019 solo debut album, “Jaime”. Now available for pre-order, “Jaime Reimagined” will be released by ATO Records in digital format this Friday, 23rd July, with the vinyl edition to follow on 24th September.

Fans who pre-order the digital edition will instantly receive “Stay High” Childish Gambino Version plus reimagined tracks by Bon Iver, EARTHGANG, Michael Kiwanuka, Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous, Little Dragon and BadBadNotGood. Additional artists who contributed to the album include Common, Gitty, Syd, Emily King, Laura Mvula, Georgia Anne Muldrow and Jungle.

As the frontwoman and guitarist for Alabama Shakes, Howard became one of music’s most celebrated figures. For her solo debut, she boldly decided to explore new directions. “Jaime” – named after Howard’s sister, who taught her to play piano and write poetry, and who died of cancer when they were still teenagers – was named the Best Album of 2019 by NPR. “Stay High” was Public Radio’s Most Popular Song of 2019. “History Repeats,” “Goat Head” and “Short And Sweet” received GRAMMY nominations in the rock, R&B and American roots categories respectively.

Track Listing – “Jaime Reimagined

  1. “13th Century Metal” Michael Kiwanuka Version
  2. “Goat Head” EARTHGANG Version
  3. “Stay High” Childish Gambino Version
  4. “Presence” Little Dragon Remix
  5. “Short and Sweet” Bon Iver Remix
  6. “Tomorrow” BadBadNotGood Remix
  7. “Baby” Gitty Remix featuring Syd
  1. “History Repeats” Georgia Anne Muldrow Geemix
  2. “Georgia” J Most Remix featuring Emily King
  3. “Stay High again..” Fred again.. & Joy Anonymous Version
  4. “He Loves Me” 9th Wonder Remix featuring Common
  5. “History Repeats” Jungle Remix
  6. “Run To Me” Laura Mvula Version
Skip to toolbar