A password will be e-mailed to you.


Psych-punk pioneers Circa Survive released their adventurous sixth full-length, The Amulet, last year on Hopeless Records, and have been touring tirelessly ever since. Now the band have announced The Amulet (Deluxe), due out November 2nd, and shared “Dark Pools” one of the brand new tracks from the expanded album.

About “Dark Pools,” vocalist Anthony Green said, “I usually stay away from speaking too much about song meanings but I wanted to say that Dark Pools is for anyone who feels overwhelmed and marginalized right now. It might be from society or lawmakers to even your own family. Writing and sharing it has been such a healing experience and I hope to share some of those feelings with all of you. Thanks for listening. Defend our beautiful form.”
Unapologetically ambitious and driven by Anthony Green’s singular voice, The Amulet is fueled by an inextricable combination of the personal and political that still feels vital a year out from its initial release. Throughout the album Green explores the idea of seeking comfort in unhealthy places and the desperate need to find the truth even when it’s painful. He applies this sentiment to the current uneasy zeitgeist just as much as his personal life, capturing the sense of fear and discontent that permeates our current social and political climates–and proving exactly why Circa Survive are still one of alternative’s most exhilarating bands.
The Amulet (Deluxe) track list:
1. Lustration
2. Never Tell A Soul
3. Premonition of the Hex
4. Tunnel Vision
5. At Night It Gets Worse
6. Stay
7. Rites of Investiture
8. The Hex
9. Flesh and Bone
10. The Amulet
11. Dark Pools
12. Indra’s Net


Skip to toolbar