A password will be e-mailed to you.


Connecticut metal band Currents have revealed another new song today from their forthcoming, second full-length album that’s due Summer 2020. The release of the song, titled “Second Skin”, follows the announcement of the band’s European tour with Polaris and Alpha Wolf, check the dates below.

Commenting on the new single, vocalist Brian Wille says: ‘Second Skin’ is about losing yourself to the world around you. We all have different ‘faces’ we put on throughout our daily lives to adapt to the expectations of the people around us; but what happens when we set aside our own emotions, opinions & aspirations for too long? You step back one day and realize you’ve become unrecognizable; you’ve spent so much time cycling through different faces that you’ve lost sight of your own identity”.Currents’ “Second Skin” follows their previously released single “Poverty of Self”, that will also be featured on the band’s next album due this summer. Pre-order the album HERE.
01.05.20 Germany Wiesbaden @ Schlachthof
02.05.20 Belgium Aarschot @ De Klinker Club

03.05.20 UK Bristol @ Fleece – SOLD OUT
04.05.20 UK Birmingham @ o2 Academy2
05.05.20 UK Glasgow @ G2
06.05.20 UK London @ o2 Islington Academy
08.05.20 Germany Köln @ Essigfabrik
09.05.20 Poland Poznan @ Pod Minoga
10.05.20 Germany Leipzig @ Conne Island
11.05.20 Germany Hamburg @ Knust
12.05.20 Germany Hannover @ Faust
13.05.20 Germany Berlin @ SO36
14.05.20 Germany Nürnberg @ Hirsch
15.05.20 Austria Wien @ Flex
16.05.20 Germany München @ Backstage
17.05.20 Italy Milan @ Legend Club
19.05.20 Switzerland Aarau @ Kiff

20.05.20 France Paris @ Petit Bain
21.05.20 Netherlands Tilburg @ 013
23.05.20 UK Leeds @ Slam Dunk (Polaris only)
24.05.20 UK Hatfield @ Slam Dunk (Polaris only)
Hailing from Connecticut, Currents were formed in 2011, solidifying their line-up in recent years with Brian Wille (vocals), Jeff Brown (drums), Chris Wiseman (guitar), Ryan Castaldi (guitar) and Dee Cronkite (bass). These members share a common current of energy that moves through one another towards the same shared creative vision, which was demonstrated on the band’s 2017 breakthrough record “The Place I Feel Safest” and their follow up 2018 EP “I Let The Devil In“. With their intricate song structures and crushing riffs, you won’t want to miss them live!


Skip to toolbar