A password will be e-mailed to you.
Tonight, Deftones release “Passenger” (Mike Shinoda Remix). The band will exclusively premiere the accompanying visual at the virtual Adult Swim Festival on YouTube at 9:12pm PST/12:12am EST. The countdown has already begun for the event and what promises to be a highlight of the festival. Be sure to tune in HERE. It stands out as the second single and latest instant grat track to be unveiled from Black Stallion—the companion disc of remixes and reimaginations to the landmark White Pony. In celebration of the latter’s 20th anniversary, the reissue White Pony / Black Stallion arrives on December 11th, 2020.
The group first heralded Black Stallion by dropping Purity Ring’s reimagining of “Knife Prty” at the end of October. One of White Pony’s crowning and most tauted moments, “Passenger” hinges on the haunting interplay between Deftones’ frontman Chino Moreno and Maynard James Keenan of Tool/A Perfect Circle/PusciferLinkin Park’s Mike Shinoda takes this epic remix for a new spin, adding another dimension altogether. Bringing this vision to the screen, Aaron Hymes directed the hypnotic video.
White Pony / Black Stallion is available to pre-order today at Deftones.com in three formats featuring both the original album and remix album. Separate formats comprise of a 2 CD + Digital download, Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set (2 Double LP’s + 2 CD’s), and Vinyl Box Set (2 Double LP’s). Pre-order HERE.
The project also boasts remixes and reimaginations from Robert Smith of The Cure and DJ Shadow to Phantogram, Squarepusher, Clams Casino, Salva, Blanck Mass, and more.
Deftones continue a banner 2020. In September, they unleashed Ohms to widespread acclaim. The album vaulted into the Billboard Top 200 at No. 5, cementing it as Deftones’ fourth Top 5 debut and sixth Top 10 entry.
Now, they build upon the myth of White Pony with Black Stallion—and more to come.
1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
3. Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
4. Rx Queen (Salva remix)
5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
7. Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)
8. Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
10. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)
11. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)
Skip to toolbar