A password will be e-mailed to you.

In celebration of their biggest and best year to date, Newcastle-formed, Brighton-based trio Demob Happy have released a ‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ version of their acclaimed second album, announced a UK headline tour for Spring 2019, US festival appearances and dates alongside Graveyard and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats.

2018 has seen Demob Happy take their live show to an international level. Following the release of their second album ‘Holy Doom’, the band have played across Europe with Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, a sold-out UK headline tour, 27 dates through the US in support to Nothing But Thieves, and their own headline US shows, as well as recent UK gigs with Jack White.

Frontman Matthew Marcantonio adds, “This is the best year we’ve had as a band. Holy Doom has sold out shows and taken us around the world. We’ve toured almost everywhere the sun shines.

‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’, released via SO Recordings, will see their recent UK headline show at London’s Borderline immortalised with eight live recordings added to the acclaimed album, which has currently received over three million streams.

We recorded the sold out London show for our own prosperity, but the live recordings weren’t shit, and people started asking more and more if we had anything,” Marcantonio continues. “After the year we’ve had it seemed fitting to mix them down for a live album deluxe edition. It’s a celebration of everything that’s transpired.”

Early 2019 will see new recordings and surprises from Demob Happy, as well as another live venture into the US in March alongside Graveyard and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, festivals including Shaky Knees, Sonic Temple and more soon TBA.

‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ is out now via SO Recordings and available HERE.

Spring UK Headline Tour Dates – https://www.demob-happy.com/tour

24 – Manchester, Soup Kitchen
25 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
26 – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
27 – Newcastle, Northumbria Institute 2

01 – London, The Garage
02 – Brighton, Concorde 2

‘HOLY DOOM DELUXE’ Tracklisting

1. Liar In Your Head
2. Be Your Man
3. Loosen It
4. Fake Satan
5. Runnin’ Around
6. I Wanna Leave (Alive)
7. Maker of Mine
8. Holy Doom
9. Spinning Out
10. Gods I’ve Seen
11. Fresh Outta Luck
12. Liar in Your Head (Live)
13. Loosen it (Live)
14. Spinning Out (Live)
15. Fake Satan (Live)
16. I Wanna Leave (Alive) (Live)
17. Maker of Mine (Live)
18. Runnin’ Around (Live)
19. Be Your Man (Live)

Skip to toolbar