A password will be e-mailed to you.


Elder Brother are easing into the weekend with their new song “Nothing Means Nothing”. A soft and swaying b-side from their sophomore album “Stay Inside”“Nothing Means Nothing” is now available on all streaming & download platforms.

’Nothing Means Nothing’ was originally written and recorded during the ‘Stay Inside’ recording sessions.  The song was supposed to be on the album until very last minute, as we decided to take it off to make the album more cohesive” recalls Dan Rose. “I honestly had forgotten about this song until one day a few months ago, when [our label] emailed me asking what we wanted to do with it.  We figured now was as good a time as any to get it out there“.Elder Brother began as a collaboration between Dan Rose and Kevin Geyer (The Story So Far), who released their debut record, “Heavy Head”, in 2014. The following year the duo released an EP titled Wish You Were Here”, which featured all tracks with the name “Wish You Were Here”., including an original and covers of songs originally written by Get Up Kids, Ryan Adams and Pink Floyd.

Their latest album, “Stay Inside”, was released on May 18th, 2018 via Pure Noise Records“Stay Inside” expands on Elder Brother’s previous releases with refined musicianship and songwriting, while focusing on a central theme of drug addiction that has personal meaning to the band. To purchase, please visit www.elderbrothermusic.com.


Skip to toolbar