A password will be e-mailed to you.

Elvis Depressedly, the enigmatic project of prolific songwriter, Mathew Lee Cothran, has announced Depressedelica, a brand new full-length due out October 4th from Run For Cover Records. Depressedelica marks the North Carolina based musician’s first new album as Elvis Depressedly in four years, following 2015’s critically acclaimed New Alhambra. Today The FADER is premiering the album’s first single “Jane, Don’t You Know Me?” an adventurous cut of infectiously off-kilter pop that captures Cothran’s unique ability to combine hazy experimental elements with undeniable hooks.

Preorder Depressedelica

Depressedelica finds Cothran processing years of growth and change. The time of self-reflection inspired him to revisit the music he loved growing up and apply those classic influences to Elvis Depressedly‘s creative abandon. The resulting record pushes Cothran’s sonic boundaries into new territory, often blurring genre lines, while also tapping into a timeless style of songwriting and Cothran’s unabashed love of music itself. “Music has always been the most powerful, beautiful thing in my life,” Cothran explains, “And more than anything, I wanted this album to capture how much it means to me.”

Depressedelica tracklist:

1. Who Can Be Loved In This World?
2. Jane, Don’t You Know Me?
3. Chariot
4. Primal Sigh
5. Can You Hear My Guitar Rotting?
6. Holo World
7. Chariot (Reprise)
8. Peace On Earth
9. Control
10. Let’s Break Up The Band
11. New Love In The Summertime

Skip to toolbar