A password will be e-mailed to you.


Internationally-renowned British singer-songwriter Emeli Sandé has shared her new albumLet’s Say For Instance,’ available to stream and download now via Chrysalis Records. Featuring writing and production by Emeli, alongside collaborations with F A L L E NNaughty BoyBooker TOllie GreenHenri Davies, and others, the album marks her first release on an independent label, and a brand-new era of Emeli’s expansive artistry after a decade on stage and on the airwaves. The sixteen-track album includes previously released singles ‘There Isn’t Much’, ‘Brighter Days’, ‘Look What You’ve Done’ ‘Family’, as well as current focus single ‘Ready To Love.’

Listen to the new album from Emeli Sandé, ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ HERE.

Along with the release of the album, Emeli is sharing the official music video for the album’s focus track, ‘Ready To Love.’ Released earlier this week, the ‘Ready To Love’ video was directed by Fin Frew and filmed on-location in Paris.

Making the most of her home studio during lockdown, ‘Let’s Say For Instance sees Emeli opening herself up to a wealth of sonic possibilities, exploring new territory through shades of classical, disco, nostalgic R&B and more. Thematically, inspiration on the album took many forms: from falling madly in love on ‘July 25th’ and ‘September 8th’, to encouraging self confidence on ‘Yes You Can’, describing the lyrics as “the light at the end of the tunnel” digging deeper beyond the often simplified portrayal of mental health and depression, to ‘Another One’, on the conversation of race equality.

With full creative control, it sees Emeli freeing herself from the expectations of others, flexing her holistic skills as a musician, songwriter, producer and vocalist in new, versatile ways. In her words: “‘an ode to resilience, rebirth, and renewal”.

Speaking of the new album, Emeli shares: “For me to be in the space I’m in now, I couldn’t have rushed. Of course, three years ago, I would have loved to have been in this place; in love, making music that I love. But you just can’t do it until you’re ready, and the world is ready and the circumstances are in place.”

“I am so thrilled that my fourth album ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ is out today. It is an ode to resilience, rebirth and renewal. Although I am exploring new sounds, I believe that my lyrical and melodic signature will still be felt, especially by those who have followed me closely throughout all these years. I hope the freedom I have found within my spirit and voice will be heard and shared through this album.”

Emeli Sandé’s new album, ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ is available everywhere now

Let’s Say For Instance‘ Tracklisting:
1. Family
2. Look What You’ve Done (with Jaykae)
3. July 25th
4. Oxygen
5. Summer
6. My Pleasure
7. There Isn’t Much
8. September 8th
9. Look In Your Eyes
10. Ready To Love
11. Wait For Me
12. Another One
13. Yes You Can
14. Brighter Days
15. Superhuman
16. World Go Round


Skip to toolbar