A password will be e-mailed to you.


Hail The Sun has shared “Made Your Mark, the third single from their upcoming album “New Age Filth”, out April 16th on Rude Records and Equal Vision Records. The song shows a softer, yet familiar side of the band, floating through dreamy piano before kicking into the memorable chorus driven by guitars and an emotional vocal delivery.

Speaking on the story behind the track, vocalist/drummer Donovan Melero puts it best stating: “Lyrically, this song was written to outlive the relationship that it was written about. I wanted the words to hold true, no matter what the outcome, because of how strong of an emotion we felt towards each other. The chorus sums this up. ‘Wherever you end up, know that you’ve made your mark. I’m forever lost…forever caught by your moment on earth’”.

“Made Your Mark” follows previous singles “Domino” and “Parasitic Cleanse” giving a taste of the expansive and genre-bending sounds found across “New Age Filth”. Already selling through seven vinyl variants well before release date, the album is set to be a milestone release for Hail The Sun. You can watch the video for “Made Your Mark” here and pre-order the record at newagefilth.com.

When Hail The Sun entered the studio to record what would become “New Age Filth”, they knew they were setting out to make their most collaborative and diverse album yet. The band, consisting of Donovan Melero (vocals/drums), Aric Garcia (guitar), John Stirrat (bass) and Shane Gann (guitar), spent a month living in an apartment attached to producer Kris Crummett’s studio which provided a much different experience from the creation of prior albums. The result is ten songs that find the band pushing their creative boundaries in every way. They’re heavier and poppier at the same time, proving their ability to be extremely technical in instrumentation while also unleashing some of the catchiest hooks they’ve ever created. The influence from genre-melding predecessors like Coheed and Cambria, At The Drive-In, and even Yes is apparent, but the sound is still very much a natural evolution from Hail The Sun’s past work.

The shifting musical compositions on New Age Filth” perfectly accompany the emotive lyrical outpour found across the album. Continuing along the theme of reflection, Melero weaves through painful and emotional experiences of love, cynicism, and touches on how awful humans can be to one another. Set for release on April 16th, “New Age Filth” is sure to appease Hail The Sun’s powerful fanbase, who have been clamoring for more from the band since the release of 2018’s “Mental Knife”, and newcomers alike. The album is available for pre-order now at newagefilth.com.

Album Artwork, created by Adam Melero

New Age Filth‘ Tracklisting:
1. Domino
2. Slander
3. Solipsism
4. Misfire
5. Made Your Mark
6. Slipped My Mind
7. Parasitic Cleanse
8. Hysteriantics
9. Devaluation
10. Punch Drunk


Skip to toolbar