A password will be e-mailed to you.

Los Angeles, CA – Canadian alternative rock band Heavy Hearts has partnered with Billboard.com today to debut their brand new song, “Easy Mark.” The song comes in advance of the band’s upcoming release of their EP, On A Chain, which will be released on October 27th via New Damage Records. The EP is available now for pre-order at http://bit.ly/29OtPR0.

Stream “Easy Mark” now at Billboard.com: http://bit.ly/2elWtcP


Speaking with Billboard.com about the new song, vocalist Justin Glatt says, ““Easy Mark” is one of the poppier songs we wrote for On a Chain. It’s about someone who obsesses over trying to maintain control over everything and manipulates others to get what they want. I like the contrast of having negative or darker lyrics mixed into a song that wouldn’t evoke those kind of emotions on the first listen.”


On A Chain marks a new chapter for Heavy Hearts as they showcase astonishing growth and maturity on the most dynamic and engaging songs of their career. In addition to the new song “Easy Mark,” the EP also features the recently released track “Unravel (Your Love).” Watch the video for it now at https://youtu.be/swrE6Se7-LQ.


Hailing from Niagara on the Lake, Ontario, Heavy Hearts made waves on the alternative rock scene in 2016 with the release of a self-titled EP and their first full-length record, Bliss, which were welcomed with rave reviews. Tapping into their influences of early 2000’s emo and ‘90’s alternative rock, the band delivers a unique and intense sound full of effects-laden guitars and emotive vocals that put them into the same conversations with bands like Balance and Composure, Citizen and Turnover among others.


Follow the band at https://www.facebook.com/heavyheartsband for additional updates.


(Download Hi-Res Artwork Here)


On A Chain Tracklisting: 

  1. No Heaven
  2. Macramé
  3. Unravel (Your Love)
  4. Yur Head
  5. Easy Mark
  6. Headroom


For More Information:





Skip to toolbar