A password will be e-mailed to you.


Iconic singer, songwriter, guitarist, and Alice In Chains co-founder Jerry Cantrell today releases Siren Songthe third and final song before next week’s release of his project, “Brighten”.

“Brighten” will be released on October 29, 2021 and is available for pre-order and pre-save HERE.

“Siren Song” begins with a soft, finger-picked acoustic guitar, as a lead into the heavy distorted sound that follows. Jerry’s soaring vocals take listeners on an epic journey: She dont lie she walks on. A passerby in a dream. You feel as though itll never die. In my dark you are the light. Funny how the feeling never goes. When Im wrong you are the right. Carry the memory in my soul”.

Siren Song is performed by Jerry [guitar, vocals, bass] along with, Gil Sharone [drums, percussion], Greg Puciato [backing vocals], Michael Rozon [pedal steel], Jordan Lewis [piano], and Joe Barresi [triangle].

Over the past year, he co-produced “Brighten” with film composer Tyler Bates [300, John Wick], and Paul Fig (long-time Engineer). Reflecting a classic spirit, they welcomed a dynamic cast of supporting players including Duff McKagan [Guns N’ Roses, Loaded] on select bass tracks, Greg Puciato [Dillinger Escape Plan] contributing to backing vocals and drummers Gil Sharone and Abe Laboriel, Jr. (Paul McCartney). Additional musicians on the album includepedal steel master Michael RozonVincent Jones on piano, Wurlitzer, and organ, Jordan Lewis on piano, Matias Ambrogi-Torres on strings, and Lola Bates on select additional backing vocals. Joe Barresi [Tool, Queens of the Stone Age] handled the mixing of Brighten”.

“Brighten” is available for pre-order everywhere and limited edition “Siren Song” merch and single vinyl is available via Jerry’s web-store now HERE.

Brighten‘ Tracklisting

1. Atone
2. Brighten
3. Prism of Doubt
4. Black Hearts and Evil Done
5. Siren Song
6. Had To Know
7. Nobody Breaks You
8. Dismembered
9. Goodbye


Skip to toolbar