A password will be e-mailed to you.

Johnny Marr returns with ‘Spirit, Power And Soul’, the first new music from his forthcoming double album and fourth solo full length record, titled ‘Fever Dreams Pts 1-4. Marking Johnny’s first new music since 2019, new single ‘Spirit, Power And Soul’ is released now, watch the official music video below. A new four track EP, ‘Fever Dreams Pt 1 will be released October 15th via BMG.

Informed by the kind of powerful, anthemic and direct approach to words instantly present in ‘Spirit, Power And Soul’, the songs on the ‘Fever Dreams Pt 1’ EP arrive with an emotional potency. Fusing the language of soul music with his roots as a “Mancunian glam rocker”, lyrics that could be simultaneously personal and universal, with a high energy electro sound. The new EP reflects Johnny’s multifaceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new.

Speaking about the new single, Johnny said:

Spirit, Power And Soul is a kind of mission statement. I had an idea about an electro sound with gospel feeling, in my own words… an electro soul anthem.

The ‘Fever Dreams Pt 1’ EP will be released digitally, and on limited edition 12” silver vinyl via BMG from October 15th. Pre-order HERE. The double album release date, and more details, are soon to be announced.

Johnny Marr will play a short sold out headline tour at intimate venues across the UK in September, ahead of joining The Courtneeners at a sold out show at Manchester’s 50k capacity Old Trafford. The dates will mark Johnny’s return to the live stage, and first shows since performing ‘No Time To Die’ with Billie Eilish and long-standing collaborator Hans Zimmer live at the 2019 BRIT Awards.

Looking to 2022, Johnny was recently announced as the special guest on The Killersheadline US arena tour, set to begin in August through to October 2022.

Marr’s solo career has given rise to three critically acclaimed UK Top Ten albums – ‘The Messenger‘ (2013), ‘Playland‘ (2014) and 2018’s ‘Call The Comet.’ His continued creative journey has seen him at the heart of The The, Electronic, Modest Mouse and The Cribs, as well as working with The Pretenders, Talking Heads, The Avalanches, and most recently Billie Eilish, recording the score and soundtrack for the forthcoming James Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’ with Hans Zimmer.

Fever Dreams Pt 1’ Tracklisting

1. Spirit, Power And Soul

2. Receiver

3. All These Days

4. Ariel

September 2021 UK Tour Dates

20 – Leeds, Stylus SOLD OUT

21 – Blackburn, King George’s Hall

23 – London, Electric Ballroom SOLD OUT

25 – Manchester, Old Trafford Cricket Ground (supporting The Courteeners) SOLD OUT

Skip to toolbar