A password will be e-mailed to you.


Acclaimed singer-songwriter, Jon Allen releases his first track of 2021 with the uplifting, “Hold On. The new single powerfully communicates a message of hope and renewal against the odds with a driving beat and an urgent lyric. “Hold On” is featured on Jon’s forthcoming fifth studio album, … meanwhile available May 21, 2021 on OK!Good Records.

In the last ten years, Jon has carved out a niche as a recording artist and live performer supporting such diverse artists as Damien RiceBrian MaySeal and Dionne Warwick (whom he supported at the Albert Hall). His songs and distinctive voice can be heard across films/TV both in the United Kingdom and in America, including hit shows Homeland and Bones, and movies like The OrangesSave Haven and Army of One. He’s also written songs for artists like Petula ClarkeEngelbert Humperdinck and record producer Guy Chambers.

A whiskey-soaked voice and a storied pedigree as a songwriter; Jon was discovered by legendary Dire Straits guitarist Mark Knopfler who heard him singing at a party in West London in 2006. He subsequently toured with the guitar icon supporting him at Wembley Arena and on the rest of the European leg of the ‘All The Road Runners’ tour with Emmy Lou Harris. Jon broke onto the music scene with the debut ‘Dead Man’s Suit‘ (2009), which landed him a spot on Later…with Jools Holland. Holland described how he first heard Jon on the radio and had to Shazam the track with his phone to find out who the singer was before insisting he was booked for the show. “It was one of the most amazing voices I’ve heard this year,” Holland explained.

In 2011, Jon signed with OK!Good Records in North America releasing the critically-acclaimed Sweet DefeatHe followed it up with the folk-rock driven Deep River in 2014 and the soulful feel-good vibes of Blue Flame in 2018.

His upcoming album, ‘… meanwhile‘ is the perfect blend of Jon’s previous output as a songwriter. From the grandiose strings on opener “Blame It All On Me,” to the driving acoustic numbers like “Mercy,” the album is very much a product of the times we’re living in with introspective and emotional lyrics.

On songs like lead single, “Hold On” Jon delivers a much needed does of encouragement and hope in 2021, with bright and driving production. Look for more singles leading up to the release of … meanwhile on May 21, 2021.

… meanwhile

1. Blame It All On Me
2. Can’t Hold Back The Sun
3. Cruel World
4. Looking For The Light
5. Mercy
6. Suzanne
7. How Long
8. The Other Side
9. Western Shore
10. Hold On
11. Wrong


Skip to toolbar