A password will be e-mailed to you.


Le Butcherettes just released their new EP“DON’T BLEED” a week ago and have already received rave reviews from media worldwide. The band also released the new music video for “DON’T BLEED, YOU’RE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FOREST”.

The band is known for both English and Spanish lyrics in their songs and a signature sound of Brazilian Tropicália mixed with soulful psychedelic rock.After releasing their second single, “DON’T BLEED, YOU’RE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FOREST” last week Le Butcherettes surprise fans with the video for the single. Le Butcherettes latest video was shot in El Paso, TX and directed by Violeta Félix who produced the EP, “DON’T BLEED”The song is very heavy. We wanted to make a music video that would juxtapose the heaviness with a feeling of light within darkness. Sometimes it takes a lot of mental energy to leave ‘the dark alley’ but once you do, the rest of life feels like it glides. From being the hunted little girl to being the hunter on the prowl with the city in the palm of her hand wanting only a taste nothing more” commented Teri Gender Bender.

The seven song EP“DON’T BLEED” brings Teri Gender Bender’s ethereal voice to bring out standout emotions that will make you jitter as Le Butcherettes fierce frontwoman carries out dialogues with God about womanhood, shame and revenge.

The EP is thematically centered around the personal experiences of Teri Gender Bender, and loudly gives a more leading role to keyboards and synthesizers than in some of Le Butcherettes previous albums, conserving the energy, aggressiveness and artistic integrity of their punk roots.

Le Butcherettes – Teri Gender Bender (vocals/guitar/piano), Alejandra Robles Luna (drums), Rikardo Rodríguez-López (Synth & Triggers) and Marfred Rodríguez-López (bass).

“DON’T BLEED” Tracklisting – Stream/Purchase HERE

1. Wounds Belong To Me
2. Out For You
3. Don’t Bleed, You’re In The Middle Of The Forest
4. Now I Know
5. Tunisia
6. Love Someone
7. Boom


Skip to toolbar