A password will be e-mailed to you.


In a first for award-winning, double-platinum selling, Mick Flannery, one of Ireland’s most acclaimed artists, he and Irish newcomer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Susan O’Neill have come together for collaborative album, ‘In the Game’. Written and recorded over the summer of 2020 during lockdown between Cork, Ireland, and Los Angeles. Produced ‘virtually’ by LA based, Australian producer Tony Buchen (Courtney Barnett, Smashing Pumpkins, Tim Finn) it features musicians from both Ireland and America including ‘Death Cab for CutiesZac Rae on Wurlitzer duties.

The album follows 2020’s single ‘Baby Talk’, won ‘Best Original Song of The Year’ at the prestigious RTÉ Radio 1 Awards and has racked up nearly 1 million streams to date.  The pair’s staggering live performances on both The Late Late Show and Other Voices ‘Courage’ were widely lauded as performances of the year.

The first single to be revealed from ‘In The Game’ is ‘Chain Reaction’ and its accompanying visual. A startlingly beautiful track, showcasing the pair’s inimitable vocals; incredible on their own, spellbinding together, the single offers a tantalising glimpse at an album that documents a couple’s coming together and falling apart, offering up longing, redemption and equal measures of seduction and sorrow, desire and despair.

‘In the Game’ is a journey familiar to most. The highs and lows of the game of love, that raw space of the human condition where one is the most vulnerable. This record is as nostalgic as it is fresh, as heartbreaking as it is comforting and familiar yet a stranger. 14 timeless songs; ‘In the Game’ will resonate for a long time.

The Track List for ‘In The Game’ is:

  1. Trouble
  2. Play With The Mind
  3. Are We Free
  4. Chain Reaction
  5. Lonely Wins
  6. Baby Talk
  7. Blue River
  8. These Are The Days
  9. Love You Like I Love You
  10. In The Game
  11. Freedom
  12. Miss Me When I’m Gone
  13. You Don’t Know Me
  14. Ghost


Skip to toolbar