A password will be e-mailed to you.

The long-awaited vinyl reissue releases of Paul Weller’s early ’00s long-players ‘Days of Speed and ‘Illumination‘ will be released on October 15, 2021. The original vinyl versions of these fan favourites have been much sought after over the years. Craft Recordings are finally and faithfully re-releasing both albums in beautifully packaged 180-gram black vinyl sets.

The pre-order is available now at https://found.ee/PaulWeller-solovinyl

Originally released on Independiente in 2001, ‘Days Of Speed’ is an acoustic, double live album featuring songs which were performed solo and acoustic at various venues around Europe. The tracklisting features old classics which sit beautifully with Paul’s later catalogue and include The Jam’s ‘That’s Entertainment’, The Style Council’s ‘Headstart for Happiness’ and solo hits ‘You Do Something to Me’ and ‘Wild Wood’. This is Weller presenting his songs unplugged and in the raw. Here he sounds intimate and alive, as if he were performing his favourite songs in your front room.

Originally released in September 2002 on Independiente, ‘Illumination‘ was Paul’s sixth solo studio album and his second solo number one. With soul taking center stage and displaying effortless production and songwriting, Illumination includes the hit singles ‘It’s Written in the Stars’ and ‘Leafy Mysteries’ and features guest performances from Carleen Anderson, Jocelyn Brown, Kelly Jones and Noel Gallagher.

These 2021 reissues feature faithful original packaging replication. The double album ‘Days of Speed‘ has a gatefold jacket, printed inner sleeves and a one-page insert. Illumination has a gatefold jacket, printed inner sleeve and a 16-page booklet.

Both were cut at London’s Metropolis Studios.

Today, Paul Weller remains a true British icon, with a career in music spanning six decades. Weller has now had 50 top 40 albums across The Jam, The Style Council and his solo releases, including seven number ones—the latest, ‘Fat Pop,’ was released in May 2021.

Days Of Speed

Side A 

1. Brand New Start
2. The Loved
3. Out Of The Sinking
4. Clues

Side B 

1. English Rose
2. Above The Clouds
3.You Do Something To Me
4. Amongst Butterflies
5. Science

Side C 

1. Back In The Fire
2. Down In The Seine
3. That’s Entertainment
4. Love-Less

Side D      

1. There’s No Drinking After You’re Dead
2. Everything Has A Price To Pay
3. Wild Wood
4. Headstart For Happiness
5. Town Called Malice


Side A 

1. Going Places
2. A Bullet For Everyone
3. Leafy Mysteries
4. It’s Written In The Stars
5. Who Brings Joy
6. Now The Night Is Here

Side B 

1. Spring (At Last)
2. One X One
3. Bag Man
4. All Good Books
5. Call Me Up No. 5
6. Standing Out In The Universe
7. Illumination

Skip to toolbar