A password will be e-mailed to you.


Today, genre-blending instrumental heavyweights, Polyphia, have shared “Yas”, the third single from their upcoming album “New Levels New Devils” (out October 12th on Rude Records in partnership with Equal Vision Records), along with an accompanying video. The track boasts lush riffs, innovative percussion and impeccable production, as well as features from fellow guitar virtuosos Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel from Chon. Production on “Yas” comes from LA based, hip hop producer Y2K (Killy, Yung Bans) and The Worst, also known as Tim Henson (Polyphia).

This August, Polyphia announced New Levels New Devils” with the single “O.D.”, the video for which reached 100k views in the first 24 hours, as the band’s stand-alone summer single “G.O.A.T” climbed past 2 million views. “New Levels New Devils” will be the band’s third full-length album and features guests from all over the map including guitarists IchikaMateus AsatoJason RichardsonErick Hansel and Mario Camarena from ChonYvette Young from Covet. The only vocal feature comes from one of this year’s most exciting new producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist, known as Cuco.

Speaking on the new track the band says: “For god so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten sons, that whoever believed in them, shall not perish, but have everlasting life. As god’s gift to earth, We, the chosen ones (not only the biggest, but the best Christian rock band in the world) have descended from the heavens, clad in holy Gucci linen, to present to you god’s greatest creation “Yas” featuring not only the biggest, but also the best jazz band in the world, Chon. Weep and repent in all of its glory. Praise be unto Us, hallelujah!”


New Levels New Devils Tracklist:
01. Nasty feat. Jason Richardson
03. Death Note feat. Ichika
04. Bad
05. Drown feat. Mateus Asato
06. Saucy
07.Yasfeat. Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel
08. So Strange feat. Cuco
09. Rich Kids feat. Yvette Young



Skip to toolbar