A password will be e-mailed to you.
PVRIS have released their highly-anticipated third studio album ‘Use Me’ on Reprise/Warner Records. Awash in glitchy beat-craft, airy guitars, and spell-binding vocals, the 11-track record includes brand new 070 Shake collaboration “Use Me,” plus explosive song “Hallucinations” and recently-released tracks “Dead Weight,” ”Death of Me” and “Gimme A Minute,” all brought to life by producer JT Daly [K. Flay].
Listen/Share Use Me album:
On ‘Use Me,’ frontwoman, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and producer Lynn Gunn steps into a new chapter, as she owns her role as PVRIS’ leader and sole architect. That newfound sense of freedom lies at the core of the new record, on which Lynn wrote, played the entirely of the guitar, drums, and bass parts, cooked up beats, and of course, sang vocals. After years of remaining in the background, too shy to take all of the credit for the vision and execution of PVRIS, she is finally ready to shine a light on who she is and what she does—like she should’ve a long time ago.
I allowed myself to support a narrative I thought I had to support of PVRIS being a band,” Lynn confesses. “I didn’t really have a role model for this. Coming from a ‘band culture,’ it’s about how the group is always greater than the sum of its parts, and you’re not supposed to take credit, even if you do everything. There’s no template or role model for really owning it as a woman. I wanted to make everyone else happy and uphold an image I thought we had to. Growing up, I learned I don’t have to do that anymore. I’m finally allowing myself to take credit. I’ve got the full support and encouragement of my bandmates. PVRIS is a unit and very much a team, but the heart and soul of the vision and music always has sourced from me. I’m just saying it now. I fulfilled my own vision of what a role model should be.”
‘Use Me’ Tracklisting:
1. Gimme A Minute
2. Dead Weight
3. Stay Gold
4. Good To Be Alive
5. Death of Me
6. Hallucinations
7. Old Wounds
8. Loveless
9. January Rain
10. Use Me (feat. 070 Shake)
11. Wish You Well
Growing up in Lowell, MA, frontwoman Lynn Gunn taught herself drums, guitar, and bass by sneaking into her brother’s bedroom in grade school and playing for hours on end. During computer lab at school, she discovered production and recording software, tuning out the day’s lessons in order to tinker with her very first beats. This process carried over to PVRIS, which she officially formed in 2013 joined by band mates Alex Babinski [guitar, keys] and Brian MacDonald [bass, keyboards]. A year later, ‘White Noise’ inspired a growing fan base and scored a silver certification in the UK. Meanwhile, 2017’s ‘All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell’ bowed in the Top 5 of the Billboard Top Alternative Albums Chart and ushered their stream tally past 220 million by 2020. Over the next seven years, they performed everywhere from Coachella, Lollapalooza, and Reading & Leads to Jimmy Kimmel LIVE! in addition to supporting Muse, Fall Out Boy, and 30 Seconds To Mars in arenas and selling out headline dates worldwide. Advocating for the LGBTQ community, she supported organizations such as The Ally Coalition.
Skip to toolbar