A password will be e-mailed to you.
Brooklyn based electro-rock band  VHS Collection has announced their debut full-length album, Retrofuturism, out November 2, 2018 . Along with the announcement comes the release of a remix package for the band’s single, “One,” which features collaborations with RACFred Falke, and Zach Nicita.
We couldn’t be more excited to share this collection of remixes. RAC, Fred Falke, and Zach Nicita are each incredible producers and it’s awesome to hear their unique takes on ‘One,'” shares guitarist Connor Cook. “They share the perfect middle ground between electronic and indie sensibilities.”While fans have gotten a brief glimpse of VHS Collection the last few years,  Retrofuturism will give listeners a more crystalizing look at their direction, lyrically touching on themes including isolation, love, escapism, and patriotic skepticism and reflecting the production wizardry of Chris Zane (Passion Pit, St. Lucia) and Tony Hoffer (The Kooks, Phoenix, Beck). The album was partially written during one of their regular retreats to a cabin in upstate New York for a 7 day “lock in” session where the three members collaborate on every element of each song.

Since forming in 2015, VHS Collection – comprised of longtime friends  Conor Cook, James Bohannon, and  Nils Vanderlip – has garnered over 50 million global streams with key placement on US and Global Viral Charts,  NFL’s Sunday Night Football ,  WWE’s  RAW ,  Younger ,  Shameless,and the  FIFA World Cup . Known for their high energy live performances, the band has made festival appearances at  Lollapalooza ,  Austin City Limits , Governors Ball , and  Bunbury Festival in addition to traveling supporting acts such as Bloc Party and Powers. Stay tuned for more news on VHS Collection in the coming weeks.


Track Listing:
1. One
2. I Can’t Stand It
3. Take My Money
4. Sign
5. Blame It On A Dream
6. American Cynic
7. The Otherside
8. Animal
9. What Does It Mean
10. Break
11. Feel It Boy
12. Fade Out
Skip to toolbar