A password will be e-mailed to you.
Los Angeles based rock-synthpop trio ASHRR, will release their debut, self-titled EP on December 7th. In anticipation, the band has unveiled their next single “Paper Glass,” which is available for purchase and stream at all digital services. The new single also arrives ahead of the band’s first ever live performance opening for Nostalghia at Moroccan Lounge in Los Angeles on December 6th. Tickets on sale now at http://bit.ly/2zEzjK3.
PRE-ORDER ASHRR EP: https://apple.co/2CXT7KL
Formed this year, ASHRR is an alternative rock/synthpop musical collective made up of singer-songwriter Steven Davis and artists/producers Ethan Allen and Josh Charles. While somewhat new to the music scene in LA, the trio has a long eclectic musical background that meld experience and influence from a multitude of styles and genres.
Steven Davis’ comes from a fascinating musical pedigree ranging from his Midwestern church roots, singing gospel to his booming career as a professional musician. Through his career he’s shared the stage with icons such as Diana Krall and Tony Bennett, headlined Rockefeller Center’s rarefied Rainbow & Stars and co-writes with pop legend John Oates.
Ethan Allen is a record producer, mixer, engineer, writer, multi-instrumentalist musician originally hailing from Austin and New Orleans. His credits include Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Ben Harper, Tricky, Luscious Jackson, The Cult, Gram Rabbit and Sheryl Crow among others, as well as many licensing placements in film and television.
Josh Charles is a critically acclaimed piano prodigy, guitarist, singer, producer and songwriter mentored by Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Dr. John. He has recorded for Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment, Island Records and Elektra Records/Warner Music Group. In addition to songwriting credits with John Oates and others, he has toured with The Neville Brothers, Joss Stone, and the late Buckwheat Zydeco. Josh also works as a sound designer for Native Instrument’s sounds.com and SPLICE.
ASHRR’s unique sound shines bright on the band’s new EP, that’s due out in December. Musical diversity can be heard throughout the record with each song written and performed with distinct purpose and meticulous skill. The band’s contrasting backgrounds allows for a collision of influences from new wave and art rock to indie electronic pop.
Ashrr Tracklisting:
1. Paper Glass
2. Artifact
3. Don’t Wait Too Long
4. Waiting For Silence
5. Sometimes
6. Here
Skip to toolbar