A password will be e-mailed to you.
Bay Area-band Same Girls will release their new album Young Minded on September 21 via Text Me Records. The album is available to pre-order now via  iTunes or BandcampToday the band shared “Domino” the first single from the upcoming release with All Things Go and the song can also be shared at Spotify or Soundcloud. About the song the band says, “‘Domino’ was the first song we wrote together that manifested naturally. The approach was taken from the idea of soulful melodic classics, and colliding it head on with the grit and grunge we grew up with, creating the ideal texture of our sound. ‘Domino’ is a fresh and nostalgic experience you already love.”
Fun at times, moody at others, Same Girls writes music to process the ever changing landscape in which they grew up. All friends and all Bay Area natives, the band reflects on the striking shift in their lives and their surroundings through their songs. Drawing inspiration from classic movements, like Motown and Grunge, and playing with 21st century sensibility, the Oakland-based act has created an idiosyncratic sound that remains familiar to casual and passionate listeners alike. Flanged guitars and crisp basslines over attacking percussion form the backdrop for vocalist Taifa Nia’s infectious hooks. Lyrically, Nia is vulnerable, reflecting on the changes in his relationships with those around him and confiding in listeners moments he’d like back. Equal parts dramatic and animated, “Young Minded,” the band’s forthcoming studio album, swings the pendulum between droning riffs and buoyant melodies in an attempt to carve an identity for themselves amidst the upheaval.
Upcoming Shows:
August 2 – San Francisco, CA @ Elbo Room
September 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Milk Bar
Young Minded Track List 
1. Domino
2. Hello
3. Inner Space
4. Interlude
5. Last Train
6. Paint Me
7. Sailing
8. Sculpted
9. Young Minded
Skip to toolbar