A password will be e-mailed to you.


Hardcore/Metalcore band Sharptooth has shared another single from their forthcoming album, “Transitional Forms”. Fans can check out the explosive “Evolution”, featuring Justin Sane of Anti-Flag, now. “Transitional Forms” has been released today via Pure Noise Records. To pre-order, please visit: https://smarturl.it/Sharptooth.

I think the biggest problem in our country, the problem that all of our other issues stem from, is a lack of empathy. As an intensely sensitive and empathetic person, this has always felt so bizzare and foriegn to me” shares vocalist Lauren Kashan. “I wrote ‘Evolution’ in response to the apathy I was seeing every day in the world around me. Whether it had to do with global warming, racism, sexism, or poverty, I’ve witnessed a phenomenon that I can only call a “not my problem” mentality; people being unwilling to look at their own behavior simply because something doesn’t directly affect them”.

She continues: “And now, in the days of Covid, and the (grossly overdue) worldwide conversations about systemic racism and police brutality, I think the message of this song is more important than ever. There are so many day-to-day things we can be doing that extend beyond us as individuals and have global impact. I truly believe that if everyone just made a daily, concerted effort to cultivate empathy, to “think outside yourself” and put in the work to listen to and understand other people’s experiences and evaluate their own personal impact, the world would be a much happier, healthier, more productive, and overall better place”.

Honest, explosive and unapologetically enraged, Sharptooth focuses the brutality of hardcore through a femme lens, and believes in carving out space for marginalized voices in aggressive music. “Transitional Forms” will be their second full length release on Pure Noise Records.

Sharptooth is Lauren Kashan (vocals), Keith Higgins (guitar), Lance Donati (guitar), Peter Bruno (bass), and Matt Hague (drums). The band has just released their new album Transitional Forms today. Buy/Stream it HERE.

Transitional Forms Tracklist:
1. Say Nothing (In The Absence Of Content)
2. Mean Brain
3. Life On The Razor’s Edge
4. Hirudinea
5. The Gray
6. Evolution
7. 153
8. The Southern Strategy
9. M.P.D.B (Manic Pixie Dream Bitch)
10. Nevertheless (She Persisted)


Skip to toolbar