A password will be e-mailed to you.


Iconic rock band Sixx:A.M. just announced the October 22 release of their new “SIXX:A.M. HITS” album via Better Noise Music. The project is a retrospective celebration of the band’s biggest hits and fan-favorite songs. And, most notably, it includes six unheard songs, marking the band’s first official album with new material since 2016. It is available for pre-order and pre-save now across platforms HERE.

The album will arrive three days after the highly-anticipated release of iconic Sixx:A.M. and Mötley Crüe founding member and music legend Nikki Sixx’s new memoir “THE FIRST 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx” out on October 19th via Hachette Books. One of the new songs included on the album is also titled “The First 21” with its lyrics being inspired by the captivating content of the book. Now in his 21st year of sobriety, Sixx is incredibly passionate about his craft and wonderfully open about his life in rock and roll. He is globally recognized for his work with people in recovery and has been passionately vocal about the disastrous social effects of the opioid crisis in the USA and worldwide. In the memoir, Sixx, already a three-time New York Times best-selling author, tells the inspirational story of his first 21 years, how Frank Feranna became Nikki Sixx. The book fills in the earlier parts of Sixx’s fascinating true-life story, which fans have partly come to know through Mötley Crüe’s widely-celebrated collaborative autobiography The Dirt which was most recently adapted into a hit biopic by Netflix in 2019. “The First 21” also continues Sixx’s tradition of setting the soundtrack to his own life, combining his work as a writer and a musician to offer multi-layered pieces of art. In 2007, Sixx:A.M. released “The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack”, which acts as a companion piece to Sixx’s best-selling memoir “The Heroin Diaries: A Year in the Life of a Shattered Rock Star”, released the same year, introducing the concept of a book soundtrack into popular culture. Both the book and the album were successes upon release, with the book instantly becoming a New York Times-best seller in its first week, selling out in bookstores around the U.S. The album spawned the #1 single “Life Is Beautiful”, while simultaneously receiving critical acclaim and eventually achieving Gold certification in the U.S. IGN praised its effectiveness as a concept album, writing, “[It’s] not really an album but rather a musical book. It is almost impossible to recommend any specific songs over others.” Expanding this artistic signature move by Sixx, “The First 21” will now get its own soundtrack with the forthcoming “SIXX:A.M. HITS”.

To celebrate today’s announcement, the band released another new track from the album – “Skin (Rock Mix)” – accompanied by a striking lyric video. The track originally appeared on the band’s second studio album “This Is Gonna Hurt”, and quickly became a fan-favorite. The new mix, which makes for a heavier, more anthemic sonic experience, is now available to stream and download across platforms HERE.

1.    Life is Beautiful
2.    This is Gonna Hurt
3.    Lies of the Beautiful People
4.    Pray for Me
5.    Rise
6.    Stars
7.    Maybe It’s Time
8.    Skin
9.    Belly of the Beast
10.    Are You With Me Now
11.    Girl with Golden Eyes
12.     Accidents Can Happen
13.    Gotta Get it Right
14.    We Will Not Go Quietly

1. The First 21
2. Talk to Me – Radio mix
3. Penetrate
4. Waiting All My Life
5. Skin – Rock Mix
6. Life is Beautiful – piano vocal

The band is also celebrating their catalogue on Spotify, with the new “Sixx:A.M. 101 Playlist”. The playlist offers new and old fans a comprehensive collection of the band’s acclaimed catalogue. Stream it HERE. On occasion of the pre-order launch of the new “SIXX:A.M. HITS” album, the band also personally curated two exclusive new merchandise collections for fans available HERE and HERE.


Skip to toolbar