A password will be e-mailed to you.


Fresh off their massively successful UK headline tourStand Atlantic has shared their new single and music video for “hair out”. The song will be on their upcoming album “F.E.A.R.” – out May 6th, 2022 via Hopeless Records. Pre-order it HERE

“hair out” is an infectious pop banger that uses elements of hyperpop, pop punk, and alternative to talk about the worst part of the internet. Singer, Bonnie Fraser, shares: “The worst part about people on the internet is that you’re almost force-fed their opinion about you or what you do”. The expectations and pressure from everyone about “following up Pink Elephant and doing something good” ate away at her, to the point where “it almost feels impossible to feel like you can step up and meet expectations of anyone, let alone yourself”. Being home and isolated during the pandemic, Bonnie shares her frustration: “I just got absolutely fed up with ALL of it and it brought me to a ‘table flip’ attitude where I just wanted to make something for myself”. The ensuing music video was also made to capture that rawness. Feeling hyper surreal and vibey, Stand Atlantic worked with Sarah Eiseman and Andy DeLuca on the visual. With 90’s fisheye, straight up wildness, and IDGAF vibes, Stand Atlantic put together a no-frills video that plays on the themes of the album.

This no bullsh*t honesty flows throughout the new album, “F.E.A.R.” (abbreviated for “Fuck Everything And Run”). “F.E.A.R. is an anti-concept album”, Fraser laments, “It’s a fuck you to the conventional bullshit Hollywood-style story that musicians tell you fell out of their ass”. In fact, Fraser wants to make it clear that she shouldn’t be a subject of idolatry either, “If you think I am a creative or a visionary, I am not”. Fraser asserts, “I refuse to be immortalized as anything other than a collection of erratic, irrational, and oxygen-starved emotions I wrote on a page just to be able to breathe”.

F.E.A.R.” Track Listing: 
1. doomsday
2. pity party (feat. Royal & The Serpent)
3. van gogh
4. dumb
5. hair out
6. deathwish (feat. nothing,nowhere.)
7. switchblade
8. nails from the back
9. bloodclot
10. don’t talk [to me]
11. xo
12. cabin fever (feat. my literal mum)
13. molotov [OK]
14. i wonder what kind of garlic bread they serve at MENSA


Skip to toolbar