A password will be e-mailed to you.

Following on from their adored debut albumState Of Mind,’ one of Australia’s finest rock exports The Faim have today returned with a rousing new single “Ease My Mind” – produced and mixed by Zakk Cervini (Bring Me The Horizon, Yungblud, Machine Gun Kelly) – out now via BMG: LISTEN HERE.

Produced remotely from Perth to Los Angeles, “Ease My Mind” is an emphatic and infectious anthem driven by dynamic instrumentation and the far-reaching vocals of front man Josh Raven. The track flourishes in vitality, with resounding drums and vigorous guitars uniting for the purifying chorus.

Alongside the single is the vivid accompanying video – directed by Drew Kendall. Shot at various locations in Western Australia, the clip takes cues from 1980s aesthetics with retro props and colour schemes. Focusing heavily on the performance with slow zooms and panning shots, the video’s multicoloured visuals decisively juxtapose the song’s dark sentiment.

Bassist, keyboardist and songwriter Stephen Beerkens talks about the meaning behind “Ease My Mind”:

’Ease My Mind’ was written last year, during a very unpredictable period of my life. Unable to do the things that meant most to me, I found myself dealing with stress and emotions I’d never experienced. During this time, I was constantly looking for someone or something to lean on and wrote ‘Ease My Mind’ about processing and dealing with these emotions.

Singles from their debut album ‘State of Mind’ have been widely supported by top tier media outlets from all around the world.

Since the band’s inception, they have gone on to release certified gold singles and sell out headline shows around the world, including performances at international events such as Reading and Leeds Festival, Lollapalooza, Download UK and Slam Dunk Festival, sharing stages with international juggernauts PVRIS, Against The Current and Sleeping With Sirens.

They have accumulated over 130 million streams globally, having written and worked with the likes of Pete Wentz (Fall Out Boy), Mark Hoppus (blink-182) and Josh Dun (Twenty One Pilots). Previous single “Summer Is A Curse” has featured in Jeep and Coca-Cola advertising campaigns.

The Faim have proven themselves as a group of musicians who are all about making genuine songs that bring people together and create a community. “Our hearts and souls are on our sleeves 100 percent of the time” says Stephen. “The goal is to play music we love for our entire career.”

Skip to toolbar