A password will be e-mailed to you.
Folk-influenced indie pop band The National Parks have released their new single “Time” from their forthcoming studio album ‘Wildflower,’ due out June 19th. Warm acoustic strumming wraps around a glitchy electronic beat on “Time” before an emotional hook urges for patience and perseverance through struggle, a topic many can relate to these days. PRESS HERE to stream/download “Time” and watch below the track’s official music video, the visual continuation from their previous single, the album’s title track, “Wildflower,” which is currently receiving airplay at Triple A and non-comm radio stations across the country. PRESS HEREto watch the music video for “Wildflower.” Both videos were directed by Jeremy Prusso and filmed near the band’s Southern Utah home.
‘Time’ was one of the first songs I wrote for this album and was the first one we took to the studio to record,” shares lead vocalist/guitarist Brady Parks. “In a lot of ways, ‘Time’ was a catalyst for the rest of the album and sparked us creatively. It was also a reminder for us that we all go through dark times, life is full of ups and downs and sometimes the places we want to go can seem out of reach, but we can make it through. Sometimes it just takes hard work, patience, faith and time to make it where you want to go. We felt like this message was portrayed so well in the music video as we spent a lot of time looking for the buried treasure and when we finally found it, we weren’t going to let the moment pass us by. Life is about getting through the trials, seizing the good moments and running with it. We know there is a lot of heartache, unrest and confusion in the world right now, and we hope this song can be a beacon of light and a reminder to everyone that we will make it through. Better days are ahead and together we got this.
The male/female quartet – Brady Parks [guitar, vocals], Sydney Macfarlane [keys, vocals], Cam Brannelly [drums] and Megan Parks [violin] – bloom like never before on their aptly titled independent fourth full-length, Wildflower, the follow-up to their 2017 release Places. The 15-track album, produced and mixed by longtime collaborator Scott Wiley, features the band’s best songwriting to date and a variety of sounds and styles, as well as a lot of heart, creating a sound that fully encapsulates The National ParksPRESS HERE to pre-order Wildflower; album and bundle packages are also available. Full track listing below.
In other news, The National Parks recently launched The Wildflower Podcast. Each episode will highlight a song from Wildflower featuring in-depth stories and sounds showcasing how each track was written, created and produced. Episode 1 on “Wildflower” is available now; PRESS HERE to listen and subscribe for the remaining episodes, which will roll out leading up to the album’s release date. The band is also utilizing TikTok by encouraging fans to share videos of a 15-second “Wildflower” dance they created for the popular platform and are performing various livestreams amidst the national quarantine. Up next, The National Parks will be live with Ultimate Ears on their Facebook and Instagram on Wednesday, April 22nd at 12pm PT/3pm ET.
The National Parks will officially celebrate the release of Wildflower this summer when they headline their own curated festival experience called Superbloom Music FestivalThe first-ever event comes to life Saturday, August 15th at The OC Tanner Amphitheater at Zion National Park featuring performances from Joshua James, The Strike, Tow’rs, The Federal Empire, Ellee Duke and Brother. Tickets are on sale now; PRESS HERE for more info on Superbloom Music Festival. Stay tuned for updates on the band’s upcoming tour dates.
Since emerging in 2013 with their introductory album YoungThe National Parks have quietly grown into an independent phenomenon with roots embedded in blissful pop, cinematic electronics, organic orchestration, and rock energy. The Provo, UT-based band has racked up over 90 million total streams, sold out headlining shows, toured with Andy Grammar, Peter Bjorn and John and WILD, and performed at KAABOO Del MarSXSW and CMJ, while garnering praise and support from various media outletsand comparisons to The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, and The Head and The Heart.
1. Superbloom
2. Wildflower
3. Time
4. Waiting For Lightning
5. Blue Moonlight
6. War Cry
7. Mother Nature
8. Horizon
9. Daze
10. Chance
11. Painted Sky
12. I Can Feel It
13. Forever
14. Mad Men
15. Many Moons
Skip to toolbar