A password will be e-mailed to you.
The Wonder Years - Sister Cities (Official Music Video)
Nearly three years since the release of their highest-charting album (2015’s No Closer To Heaven, #12 on the Billboard Top 200), The Wonder Years return with Sister Cities, their forthcoming LP and most transformative work to date.

Recorded at Sunset Sound with Joe Chiccarelli (Manchester Orchestra, The Shins, Spoon) and Carlos de la Garza ( Jimmy Eat World, Paramore), Sister Cities, out April 6th, is an album about distance, connectivity and the way humanity towers above its boundaries.

Watch the new video for “Sister Citieshere.

Vocalist Dan Campbell on the inspiration behind “Sister Cities“:

“It started with journals and photos.

We started by documenting. We didn’t know where it would go or if it would go anywhere at all but we wrote it all down.

We took photos of everything. And then when it came to put it altogether, we had this catalog of how we felt and what it looked like and sounded like and we built from there.

Figuring out what the moments were that stayed with me the most. When did I feel most connected to the people around me and why? What did being in this place during this moment teach me?

It was a difficult year personally and globally and we experienced that through this lens of being everywhere but home, kind of floating through places and seeing how being there altered our perspective.”


What The Wonder Years do so effortlessly on Sister Cities is no small feat; through poetic lyricism, ambient guitar swells, and Death Cab-levels of crashing momentum, the Philadelphia-based group truly transforms.

Whereas they once sang of the plagues of growing up, here they take a massive,
unexpected leap forward both sonically and thematically, now speaking confidently to the world at large.

‘Sister Cities’ Artwork & Tracklist

1. Raining In Kyoto
2. Pyramids of Salt
3. It Must Get Lonely
4. Sister Cities
5. Flowers Where Your Face Should Be
6. Heaven’s Gate (Sad & Sober)
7. We Look Like Lightning
8. The Ghosts Of Right Now
9. When The Blue Finally Came
10. The Orange Grove
11. The Ocean Grew Hands To Hold Me
Skip to toolbar