A password will be e-mailed to you.


Trash Boat has announced details on their forthcoming new album ‘Crown Shyness‘, which will be released July 20th through Hopeless Records. On it, the band push toward the light as they explore similarly disparate emotions, juxtaposing hard-fought introspection against external strife to create a propulsive, captivating blend of punk and melodic hardcore. ‘Crown Shyness‘ was produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Neck Deep). The band also shares the first single and music video for “Shade”.

Crown Shyness‘ is defined as a naturally occurring phenomenon in some tree species where the upper most branches in a forest canopy avoid touching one another. The visual effect is striking as it creates clearly defined borders akin to cracks or rivers in the sky when viewed from below. There exist many hypotheses as to why crown shyness is an adaptive behavior.

Ultimately, ‘Crown Shyness’ is overflowing with acceptance and understanding. Because Trash Boat don’t shut the darkness out—they invite it in, knowing the only way to break through that canopy and into the sunlight above is to embrace life’s obstacles head-on and work every day to defeat them.

Throughout my life, I’ve always found music as something that challenges me” explains vocalist Tobi Duncan. “Sometimes you hear a song that hits you so hard, it feels like it was exactly what you needed to hear at that moment. The spark could change your day and challenge you. That’s what this album did: It challenged my anxiety, my family, my responsibilities, my past, my future. I spent a lot of time looking inward, and now the album is ready to reach out”.

‘Crown Shyness’ Artwork & Tracklist

1. Inside Out
2. Shade
3. Nothing New
4. Old Soul
5. Controlled Burn
6. Don’t Open Your Eyes
7. Crown Shyness
8. Silence
9. Undermine
10. Love, Hate, React, Relate


Skip to toolbar