A password will be e-mailed to you.


Weymouth punk band Weatherstate have shared a brand new music video for their latest single “Headstone”. It’s a contemplative punk track, and marks the latest from Weatherstate’s forthcoming album “Never Better”set to be released 11th February 2022 via Rude Records. Pre-order it HERE.

Probably the second softest song on the record, and not being as morbid as the name might suggest, ‘Headstone’ is about trying to make something out of ourselves in the time we have here”, the band share. “It’s okay to go through periods of life unhappy and that’s what makes the good bits all the better. ‘Catch me I don’t want to come down’ specifically relates to friends being around when you need a safety net, and how important it is to have the support network that can get you through those monotonous times. We’re only around here for so long, and that’s the way it is, we shouldn’t beat ourselves up too much, and it’s completely okay to sometimes just roll with the punches”.

Weatherstate are: Harry Hoskins – Vocals / Guitar; Callan Milward – Lead Guitar; Joe Hogan – Bass; Toby Wrobel – Drums

Weatherstate have risen to the challenges that COVID has posed and, whilst the pandemic threw a bit of a spanner in the works, the band have been working with Four Year Strong’s Alan Day to produce new songs with them, albeit remotely. “I feel Alan really taught us a lot about how to approach a song and see the potential in having an open mind on songwriting,” enthuses Callan about the process and connection. “We really wanted to level up and evolve as a band. He’s a super talented dude and has great vision in the potential of new music”.

It goes without saying but doing everything remotely has been a massive challenge and an interesting obstacle to overcome”, continues Callan. “Especially for us, as we have been pretty traditionalist when it comes to writing. I feel we handled it in the best way we could, considering the international side of things too. With pre-production, we had to have some late nights because of the time-zone differences. Neil Kennedy at The Ranch really nailed the engineering and Alan smashed the mix over in the States. All I can say is that you can work miracles over Zoom these days”.

Never Better” tracklisting:
1. Low
2. Hangar
3. Normality
4. Panic Attack
5. Here In My Hell
6. Pity Lines
7. Down
8. Current Dose
9. Headstone
10. Never Getting Better
11. Dead Space


Skip to toolbar